The Books of Elsewhere by Jacqueline West


"Beautifully written, deliciously scary..."

-Buffalo News

The Books of Elsewhere is a fantasy series for young readers written by Jacqueline West. Beginning with The Shadows, the series follows the adventures of eleven-year-old Olive Dunwoody as she travels to Elsewhere: the world inside the antique paintings on the walls of the old stone house on Linden Street. Danger and mystery are around every corner as Olive encounters evil magic, talking cats, and a small boy trapped inside the painted world.

Olive, Horatio, Leopold, and Harvey

New York Times

Linden Street

Jacqueline West on Goodreads
Jacqueline West on Facebook

Find the Books of Elsewhere in:
U.S./Canada: Dial Books for Young Readers (Penguin Group)
- Large Print: Thorndike
- School Book Club Edition: Scholastic
Germany: Rowohlt
France: La Martiniere Groupe
Italy: Edizioni Piemme
Greece: Patakis
Spain: Ediciones Siruela
Sweden: B. Wahlstroms
Norway: Cappelen Damm Forlag
Indonesia: UFUK Press
Turkey: Artemis Yayinlari
Russia: AST

Contact Jacqueline:   Email   •   Facebook   •   Goodreads   •   Mail

    Jacqueline West on Instagram

© 2016 Jacqueline West

Spellbound Cover